Robert Silverman. Pianist.
Robert Silverman. Pianist.

Robert's Discs

< back
Intermezzo: Brahms Sonata No. 3

Intermezzo: Brahms Sonata No. 3

Works for Piano by Brahms

Stereophile STPH003


Brahms Sonata in F minor, Op. 5
Three Intermezzi, Op. 117


"The piano sound is rich, with overtones abounding...Silverman's firm, steady, red-blooded playing comes through clearly. The Sonata's prayerful Andante espressivo is very tenderly done and the outer movements suitably combine youthful ardor and architectural strength."
...Montreal Gazette

"Beautiful and effective renditions. Easily one of the best sounding recordings in my collection."
...American Record Guide

"Silverman, an artist of great versatility, brings a wonderful sensibility to this music. His fine dynamic and tonal control enable the music to float weightlessly or, at times, come crashing through with the impetus of an angry freight train."
...Classical Music

"Robert Silverman is a pianist who keeps on growing."
...Toronto Star